How We Operate

Sugarloaf is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. We rely on membership, donations and grants for our funding. A board of directors, whose members are from the North Shore, Duluth and greater Minnesota, manages us. Many are year round or seasonal residents on the North Shore.

Board of Directors

  • Russ Baker, Eden Prairie, President
  • Michael Monten, Minneapolis, 1st Vice-President
  • John Bathke, Two Harbors, 2nd Vice-President
  • Karen Dingle, Duluth, Secretary
  • Dale W. Ulrich, St. Paul, Treasurer
  • Allison Eklund, Roseville
  • Jan Ellingson, Waconia
  • David Gredzens, Castle Danger
  • Steve Hedman, Duluth
  • Peter Juhl, Eagan
  • Julie Magney, Minnetonka
  • Mark Magney, Chanhassen,
  • Anne McKinsey, Minneapolis
  • John Wytanis, Tofte

Sign Up for our Email List